Good Grief

by Granger E. Westberg. Fortress Press, 2019.

This resource serves as a guide through the stages of grief, whether from large or small losses, using gentle wisdom and acute insight into human nature.


stages of grief, physical symptoms of distress, panic, guilt, anger, resistance to returning to life, affirmation of reality, loneliness, resentment

Best For

clergy, lay leaders, and congregants


purchase as a book

Suggested Uses

  • Take the first steps towards healing after loss by using this resource as a guide.
  • Help family and loved ones through the stages of grief by consulting this resource to better understand the physical symptoms of distress in addition to emotions such as panic, anger, and guilt.

About the Contributor

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.